A fully sponsored home is being built in Greer in the coming weeks. Habitat is in need of individuals who are willing to be “lunch runners” in support of the building volunteers. Drivers are needed to pick-up and deliver food from the lunch sponsors to the site in Greer, assist in clean-up, and then return supplies to the Habitat office.Food and clean-up kits will fit in an average sized sedan.

Volunteers will receive a Habitat t-shirt or ball cap (whichever you would prefer), a volunteer pin, and multitudes of thankfulness for this service. (Mileage and any expenses will be covered by Habitat Spartanburg-You must keep receipt).

Most of the lunches need to be picked up between 11:15am-11:30am depending on where the location is. Most sponsors are located in Greer, SC. (Some in Spartanburg)

If you can help, please contact Carrie Vaughn at Habitat for Humanity via email or phone: office at (864)583-1332 or (864)591-2221.

 

Fri, Apr 1 Fuddruckers Greer
Tues, Apr 5 Sonic Drive In Greer
Thurs, Apr 7 Firehouse Subs Greer
Tues, Apr 12 Laurenda’s Restaurant in Greer
Fri, Apr 15 Papa John’s Greer
Sat, Apr 16 Pizza Inn will deliver. Need a representative on-site
Fri, Apr 29 Jersey Mikes Subs in Greer
Sat, Apr 30 Chick-fil-A Ash Hwy
Thurs, May 12 Fatz Café Greer
Fri, May 13 Zaxby’s Greer